My Farewell.

Well I spent a month not being able to blog.  In that month I decided to stop blogging.  I disconnected my internet 6 or 7 weeks ago; I started going to my daughter’s house to use her internet service.  I was sick with my vertigo problem and could not leave home for 2 weeks.  Then my daughter got a virus and was sick for 2 weeks and I could not go to her home and perhaps catch this virus.  During this time I found that I returned to a life I had before internet.  I found I enjoyed the free time to do things I once use to do, but did not have time for anymore.  I now, am writing a second book, reading books, painting, drawing, spending time with friends and family; face to face.  I have enjoyed blogging with all of my blogger friends, I will miss you, but at age 75 it is time for this old lady to go back to the old ways of life.  Ha  So farewell and may God bless each of you in your lives.

I will leave you with this lovely sunset . . .

IMG_4623

15 thoughts on “My Farewell.

  1. Peggy, I so know how you feel and have been less here also.. And It has been a real pleasure Peggy getting to know you.. And I have so enjoyed your posts, your photos and sharing your thoughts..
    I wish you all the very best with your book, your creativity and of course wish you and your family all the very best ..
    Thank you for that amazing Sunset..
    Take care of yourself..
    LOVE AND MANY BLESSINGS to you and yours..
    LOVE Sue 💙💛💚💜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Sue. Sorry I have not checked for comments in a long time. Am writing book 2. Need a special program to put my first book on Amazon, do not have that yet. Am loving my free time to be creative. Am still taking pictures of gorgeous sunsets and sunrises. Because I will be 75 in December I felt I needed to take time to enjoy the years I have left on this earth. Love you Sue and I miss you very much. Have happy days and God bless you.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Peggy you must do exactly what you want to do and writing to leave a legacy behind you is wonderful.. Someone told me of a good self publishing company.. And I know they have published a couple on there.. As I was looking to publish some poems
        https://www.createspace.com/

        Wishing you lots and LOTS of LOVE and Success Peggy.. Love and Hugs xx

        Like

  2. I’ll miss you so much, but at the same time, I’m happy for you in that you are getting to do more things you want to do. 🙂

    I’m glad that we met. ❤

    I hope you and your daughter are feeling well again!

    Any chance you are going to publish that book when you finish it? I’d love to read anything written by you. 🙂

    May God bless you as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Have a moment here at my daughter’s house to answer your long overdue comments. Am writing book 2, and my granddaughter was suppose to put book one on Amazon this summer, but did not have the time. I am glad I met you also. I will be 75 years old in December and felt I needed to do things that I have put on the back burner for years. God bless you

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Somehow I missed this post and I knew I was missing you Peggy. I hope you see this and know how much you encouraged me on my picture taking journey. I loved looking at your clouds, skies, sunrises and sunsets! I am so glad you have not taken the blog down but still let it here so we may go back and reread posts and be uplifted by the beautiful pictures. I am richer for having known you through our blogs. Blessings to you on this next phase of your journey.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Am spending a day with my daughter at her home. Decided to look at my blog. Saw your wonderful comments – Thank you Faye. I miss you and other favorite bloggers. I am enjoying redecorating my home and writing my second book. My granddaughter was suppose to put my first book on Amazon this summer, but she did not find the time. I have found more time to accomplish things around my home and yard. My husband and I have done a little traveling and I am spending face to face time with friends. I will be 75 years old in December and I think it is important to finish my to-do list while I still have time. Perhaps I can stop by now and then to say hi. God bless you Faye.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I sure hope you stop by from time to time Peggy. And I am so glad you are leaving your blog up for all of us to enjoy. Always love looking at your photos…never get tired of them. Have fun with all those other things you are enjoying!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh no. I’ve been off of my blog for several months and just saw this. So sorry I’ve not been able to keep us. I hope you enjoy your many endeavors and look forward to your next journey. 🙂

    Like

  5. Damon

    I am grateful for all the kindness and encouragement you have given me in the past Peggy. I hope your writing and other pursuits give you much happiness and joy, and that you are able to glorify God in all that you do. God bless you… Damon

    Like

Leave a Reply

