Dignity of Nature

“What my eyes seek in these encounters is not just the beauty traditionally revered by wildlife photographers.  The perfection I seek in my photographic composition is a means to show the strength and dignity of animals in nature.”  FRAN LANTING

The Baby Rabbit who was not sure if I was a sunflower or a tree (because I stood so still).

IMG_4250 (2)

IMG_4259 (2)

The deer who stood still as if she thought she was invisible to me.

IMG_4338 (2)

This squirrel does not need to climb my apple tree – the wind just throws apples at him while he is on the ground.

IMG_3409 (2)

A trip to Beaver Lake where the Geese are very friendly.

IMG_3920 (2)

IMG_3924 (2)

IMG_3934 (2)

This mother rabbit is quite tame and we often get within a few feet of her as we greet her for the day.  I must admit her two babies are quite scared of us.

IMG_3661 (3)

This Robin is slightly blurry – he fell in the bird bathe and now he is trying to shake himself dry – he is a little pitiful to view. Lol

IMG_4292 (2)

Butterflies are beautiful creatures of nature and catching two face to face is unusual.

IMG_4320

This Duck was at Beaver Lake and followed me trying to acquire some type of food.

IMG_3947 (2)

Can’t forget the bumble bee, which seems to be on just about every flower I view.

IMG_4238 (2)

25 thoughts on “Dignity of Nature

  1. Oh wow.. these photo’s dear Peggy are a real treat.. So lovely ALL of them.. I do love the rabbits and the butterflies and those Geese, Such a happy family.. 🙂
    Nature is full of wonder and beauty and Peggy you have captured the dignity of nature my friend..
    Wonderful
    🙂 ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Lovely! 😍 Your post made me smile so much; I love the wildlife God created! 🙂

    And wow, your sunflower is so big! Mine is half that size, haha! Also, mine decided not to be a rebel anymore and it faced east. 😂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. OK I wanted to cuddle and rub the first rabbit then you go and throw another one WITH baby bunnies. :):) We have several and they don’t even care if we are out and about. The will perk up, see it is us and go back to what they were doing. One was taking a nap under a bush at the corner of the house, it jumped up, then was like oh, it’s you and sprawled back out LOL. The Robin, I want grab a towel to dry it off. Those butterflies, wow. Love the photographs Peggy, thank you so much for sharing them with us 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

