A World of Kindness

I have prayed many times for a world full of kindness.  The secret to staying happy and peaceful – never listen to nor watch the news.  That is hard to do in my home, because my husband is an avid news watcher. I try to escape the violence and hate that constantly bombards the newscasts.  I can hear most of the news from another room in our home.  I often go outside or put my earphones on to listen to music on my MP3 player and drown out the news.

IMG_0854

God’s word tells us there will be wars and rumors of wars in Matthew 24:6-9.  These verses tell of a sad scenario about the violence and hate that will transpire on this earth.

IMG_7740

In Ephesians 6:10-13 God tells us to withstand evil.  We must put on the whole armor of God to stand against the wiles of the devil.

IMG_1323

Listening to a constant barrage of hate on the news; makes us forget there is still much good in this world.  The news is 97% bad and usually only 3% good.

IMG_8048

Ephesians 4:31-32 tells us to let all bitterness, wrath, hate, and evil be put away from us. We are instructed to be kind, tenderhearted, and forgiving one to another.

Romans 12:20 – Overcome evil with Good.

IMG_8870

Although we live among the evil doers of this world – we must let our light shine brightly. Perhaps our examples of good will turn a lost soul to Christ.

I often look to the sky when I pray to God.  As you can see from the enclosed photos – there is beauty and peace in the wonderful pictures God paints for us in the sky.

IMG_9477

May God bless our world and bring more peace and less hate in the future.

 

 

18 thoughts on “A World of Kindness

  1. Beautiful pictures! I listen to the news to stay informed, but fortunately I can then turn it off! I have found it helpful when I start having negative thoughts to plant positive thoughts in my head. Philippians 4:8-9 is good advice, too, that I often think of.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m with you about the news. Several times a day someone will say did you see on the news, and I will interrupt and say no, I don’t watch the news, so whatever it is I didn’t see it. lol It never fails they are compelled to share, which is fine but it is always something horrible I find myself praying about later, if not as they are telling me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My husband watches the same news 3 times a day. I truly cannot bear to hear about the awful happenings in this world. My sister in law texts we about the news everyday. I always tell her I have already heard that. I want to be the ostrich who sticks her head in the sand and ignores the awful things around her. Lol

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Peggy we are so similar in our outlook.. Ditto to our Hubbies.. and I am always walking outdoors when the News is turned.. on.. I have even stopped listening to the radio as it interrupts with news reports on the half hour.. So you will find me plugged into earphones.. LOL.. too..

    There is So SO much good in the world.. but we are only being shown and the media is only focusing on the bad.. We both know the reasons for this..
    And I am every grateful for the gifts Nature brings to us.. And all we have to do is look skyward to see change is constant.. May we find it in our hearts soon to open our heart to LOVE.. instead of concentrating on the Fear..

    Love and Blessings my friend.. Keep tuning into the Glory of Creation.. ❤ xxx ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, we think alike. People tell me I cannot bury my head in the sand and ignore what is happening on the news. I say, yes I can if I wish to maintain happiness and peace. Love and blessings to you too Sue. Nature truly is glorious.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes indeed we can.. People do not realise that when we log into the negative energies, and then take that negative energy on board, we are then only creating MORE vibes of negativity in the world.. I wish people could understand that we are vibration. ( What we give out we receive ) What goes around comes around etc….
        So when we spend time with the ‘Fairies’ in our Gardens.. lol… We are contributing to the Positives creating Higher energy through love and peace.. Not getting caught up in the drama’s of other peoples stories, but preferring to live in the Peace we wish to create in harmony, not anger and frustration ..
        Enjoy your Days in Nature.. 🙂 and so will I dear Peggy.. ❤ 💙💚💐🌸😍😘😁

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

