Each Day

There is a church song I love – “A Beautiful Life”.  I love the first verse of this song – “Each day I’ll do a golden deed.  By helping those who are in need.  My life on earth is but a span. And so I’ll do the best I can.” The sunrise this morning was beautiful and as I stood outside I sang this song to myself.

A buzzard flew over, landed in a tree to watch me. A little rabbit bounded by and went on his way.  He was too fast to capture his picture.

IMG_2220

IMG_2223

IMG_2284

IMG_2279

I looked at this cloud and thought I saw a Teddy Bear laying on his back, watching me, as he drifted slowly by.  His front paws were on his chest and his back leg was raised to wave at me.

IMG_2260

These wavy clouds drifted by – as if they were waving a greeting to me.  What a beautiful world God gave us to enjoy.

IMG_2264

I can still see that Teddy Bear raise his head to look at me.  As he drifts along on his fluffy, soft bed of clouds, high up in that beautiful sky.

IMG_2253

The last verse of the song . . . “While going down life’s weary road. I’ll try to lift some traveler’s load. I’ll try to turn the night to day.  Make flowers bloom along the way.”

My husband and I did just that last week for a stranded 60 year old lady.  Her car broke down and she had little money to continue her journey home (500 miles).  She had been sleeping in her car for 3 nights. It was a blessing for us to help someone who told us the truth.  Someone who truly needed help. She said, “God sent her 2 guardian angels.”  She had taken a wrong turn and ended up in our area. We told her God sent her our way so we could help.  A wonderful christian mechanic, we know, fixed the mechanical problems with her car and did not charge a fee.  This lady sent us an email when she arrived safely home. It makes me think of the verse in the Bible – Hebrews 13:2 “Be not forgetful to entertain strangers: for thereby some have entertained angels unawares.”

40 thoughts on “Each Day

  1. PaperPuff

    Well firstly, how lovely of you, your husband and your friend to help that stranded lady. Kindness is so important. Secondly, the waving bear. Made me laugh out loud. Really loud, actually!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, that was so nice of you and your husband. 🙂

    Teddy bear! 😍 He’s so cute! As always, fantastic clouds and sunrise photos! And the vulture looks quite content up there. 🙂

    I’ve tried to get photos of rabbits, and have the same problem. Also, same with squirrels.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. My husband has live traps. He lets the critters go and we do catch opossums now and then. You can get some good shots when you let them out of the trap. I get a few pictures of squirrels and rabbits through my kitchen window.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s so neat. 🙂 Wow, the rabbits come that close? I don’t usually see them close to our house. But I guess if I was a rabbit, I wouldn’t want to be close to a 40 pound dog who lives in the fence outside the house either. 😂 It must be nice to see them outside your window like that!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Aww, I’m sorry that your dog disappeared. I’ve had many cats disappear over the years – not sure what happened to them. I have heard coyotes in the woods though… o_O

        That must be so nice, to have rabbits in your yard! Unless they eat your vegetables. 😂 Do you have trouble with them eating your plants?

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Saw the Teddy Bear Peggy.. wonderful pictures..
    But oh your story of the lady needing help.. And you both being able to help her and your kind mechanic friend.. What a joy that is.. And this is what Community should be about.. 3 nights in her car..

    You and your Hubby are why I believe in Earth Angels.. 🙂 ❤

    Love and Blessings xxx ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Helping this lady was truly a blessing to us. We have been scammed by so many we helped. We put this lady in a motel for a night and gave her money for gas and food to get home. She said some people passed her as she held up her sign for help – they threw drinks at her, said bad words to her. What a joy to turn her nightmare into a positive happy ending. The world needs to be kinder and more loving. I told this story – not for glory – but to remind people to help others. xoxo

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I know you did Peggy… There are too many who ‘Walk on the other side’ And there are I know many good kind people like yourselves out there.. And those who pass on by need reminding that one day too they may need a helping hand.. What goes around will come around.. ❤ xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I have fond memories of this song. When I was young and into my teen years, we had a song leader who always sang this song. Every time I hear it, I think of him. He’s gone now, but his memory lives through songs. 🙂 Thank you for this beautiful reminder 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My husband was a song leader for years in the church. But he has copd and that ended his song leading. He sang a lot of the old hymns you do not hear much anymore from the younger song leaders. Thanks for your comments Laura. Hope life is treating you well and you are finding peaceful times during your days to relax. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Amen-Amein Sister in Christ Jesus-Yeshua Peggy!! God Bless You and Your Family members and Friends!!

    God Bless All my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Families and Friends!!

    Praise Jesus-Yeshua Christ for Today and Everyday, HE is KING of kings and LORD of lords!! Hallelujah, Maranatha!!

    Love ❤ Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

