Butterflies, Bees, Blooms

Nature seems to think it is Spring, but Mother Nature keeps throwing frost in the mix now and then.  The Black Swallowtail butterflies are sure Spring is here.  The bees from our hive are working on the fruits trees, with lots of pollen on their legs.  The ornamental pear trees people have planted in rows are in full bloom.

img_8175

img_8176

img_8214

img_8326

My husband took this picture of me smelling the plum tree blossoms.

img_8166-2

All this beauty in nature is a gift from God – to be enjoyed by everyone.

Titus 2:11 – “For the grace of God that bringeth salvation hath appeared to all men.”

28 thoughts on “Butterflies, Bees, Blooms

  1. How uplifting your photos are Peggy.. Just what I needed to brighten my day here.. Those butterflies are gorgeous and I so love Bees.. they are constant friends in my garden and veggie plot.. 🙂
    Good to see you.. 🙂 too.. And so good to see everything out in bloom..
    Enjoy your day my friend.. xxx Sue

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely! 😍 The butterflies are so gorgeous, and it’s so exciting to see that the bees are out too!

    Our peach trees and pear tree (Not ornamental? 😂 Haha, I’m trying to say that it bears fruit.) are in bloom as well, and my baby peach tree bloomed for the first time this year! 🙂

    I too adore your hat! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Here too; I love walking outside and seeing all the pink blooms from the peaches! 🙂

        🙂 ♥

        That’s great! 🙂 Do the blooms on the fruit bearing pear and the ornamental pear look the same? Just curious. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

