Paintings In The Sky

I have so many sunrises and sunsets I have not posted.  I thought I would look back in my picture folders and share some lovely scenes and great quotes with you.

The following sunrise had such unusual clouds it looked more like a painting.  Have never captured clouds like this before.  None of these photos are altered, what you see is what I photographed.  Just ask my camera. Ha

img_2291

I don’t ask for the meaning of the song of a bird or the rising of the sun on a misty morning. There they are, and they are beautiful. Pete Hamill

img_4244

At sunset, Nature is painting for us . . day after day . . pictures of infinite beauty. John Ruskin

img_9100

A visionary is one who can find his way by moonlight and see the dawn before the rest of the world.  Oscar Wilde

img_7642

Malachi 1:11 – For from the rising of the sun even unto the going down of the same my name shall be great among the Gentiles . . .

img_2110

There’s never one sunrise the same or one sunset the same. Carlos Santana

img_8718

There was never a night or a problem that could defeat sunrise or hope. B. Williams

img_0204

Faith is the bird that feels the light when the dawn is still dark. Rabindranath Tagore

img_8921

Even the sun gets tired of rising, but he does it out of love for the Earth. Seja Majeed

img_6877

.

22 thoughts on “Paintings In The Sky

  1. PaperPuff

    You have some absolutely cracking pictures here! Sorry I haven’t visited sooner but I am having problems with WP reader again. So I am working through everyone individually, which takes a while!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Peggy these images lifted my heart.. So beautiful and I do not think many artists can ever capture the true magic of the sky.. I am hopeless with skies.. And I have tried painting sunsets and they always look so false..
    Such lovely quotes too Peggy.. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The sky is a fantastic thing to watch once you have bought yourself a camera!
    A few weeks back I counted my sunset pictures. I was rather surprised to find that I had shot close
    to 4000 frames of such events. Fortunately for you guys I have only published a mere hundred,, but I’m still here! 🙂 And I have published more than 6 000 ‘full screens’ from Norway by now!
    But if you start watching the clouds drifting by, you’ll discover a lot of new ‘paintings’, only you’ll have to be on the alert at all times. A fenomenal motif may be lost in less than 10 seconds!
    Keep at it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

