Getting Healthy

This is not a post about New Year’s Resolutions or even dieting.  This is about eating better and getting healthy.  Years ago we bought a Ninja to make smoothies, which I make several times a week.  Throw all the fruits and vegetables in that you wish.  I never make my smoothies the same, I just use what is handy at the time.

A friend made a comment the other day that made we think about eating better.  She said, “I have decided to go on a diet in 2017, I am going to lose weight and be healthier.  The first thing I did was get rid of all the junk food in the house – I  ATE  IT!”  I laughed so hard over that comment I got tears in my eyes.  Makes you think it is going to take her 2 weeks to work off all the junk food she ate. LOL

img_1084

 

13 thoughts on “Getting Healthy

  1. LOL.. loved that.. ( she ate it ) haha… And yes I make smoothies this way too.. Just blend all together. I often use Almond or Coconut milk too… And Love to put in a hand full of Kale out the garden when ready too.. Most of my frozen berries end up here 🙂 or in a few pies.. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Deep dish, lots of fruit, crust on top – delicious. Here in the South U.S. – all the country folks say cobbler. I know these southern people talk different, because I am from the West U.S. LOL

        Liked by 1 person

  2. That is funny!
    I love my ninja! I have the one with the cups and I love to make Cottage-banana pudding. 1cup low-fat cottage cheese, vanilla extract, 1/2 frozen banana, and sweetened with stevia extract to taste — blend until it starts to rise. Protein packed banana pudding – topped it with a little FF redi-whip and yummm for days – I call it breakfast!
    🙂
    When I started THM, I gave myself 2 weeks to ‘rid’ the house of everything off plan — and by rid – yes, eat.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

