Foxes Have Holes

We seldom manage to see a Fox in our area.  They are very illusive creatures.  I looked out my kitchen window 2 days ago, in the late afternoon, and saw this Fox eating scraps we had thrown into our garden spot.

img_3069

Makes me think of the scripture in Matthew 8:20 and Luke 9:58 KJV – “And Jesus saith unto him, The foxes have holes, and the birds of the air have nests; but the Son of man hath not where to lay his head.”

img_3071

img_3062

Thought I would add this little squirrel.  He was in the garden checking out the pecan nut shells, where my husband had picked out pecans and then threw the shells in the garden.  I am sure there were some small pieces of nuts for him to find.

img_2897

 

 

19 thoughts on “Foxes Have Holes

      1. Vicki

        since that is the case, how wonderful for you to have seen it with time for photographs.. I have only seen a red fox one time and that was in Montana years ago.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. PaperPuff

    Super pictures! Do you have foxes in towns? In the UK they are quite a common sight, and have gotten so brazen they can often be seen in daylight, even just walking down a suburban street. There are quite a lot where I live, but they are redder in colour than the one in your picture. A few years ago I was very surprised to see one outside my dining room window. Surprised because it was two stories up. The fox had actually climbed some scaffolding the decorators were using!

    Like

    1. Wow, that is quite a story about the fox climbing the scaffolding. This is called a red fox that I photographed. Out West in Arizona they have a red fox that is red all over. We do not see fox in town, only out in the country. This is the first one I have seen in my fenced yard.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful pictures! I saw a red fox last year in a little town about 40 miles away (Fredericksburg TX). It was across the road and gone very quickly, but at least I got a glimpse. They are stunning! It will be interesting to see if it comes back for more scraps!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You have a wonderful abundance of Nature’s creatures upon your doorstep Peggy.. Wonderful to see the Fox in daylight..
    We have foxes here but often we only get to see their footprints either on the allotments with the odd bird or egg it has buried.. We see the foxes paw prints more in the snow.. We then see how he comes down our drive over the gate..
    your photos are amazing..
    Sue

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

