Louisa May Alcott

I cannot seem to let go of the Fall season and drift into Winter.  So, I ran across quotes by Louisa May Alcott – novelist and poet.  The author of the following books: Little Women, Little Men, Joe’s Boys, and many more.  She was born November 28, 1832 and died March 6, 1888.  I thought I would place her quotes between my Fall photos that I took yesterday. It is a rainy, gloomy day today – I have finished my cooking and chores and have spare time to post.  Enjoy.

img_2380

“A little kingdom I possess, where thoughts and feelings dwell; And very hard the task I find of governing it well.” (Alcott)

img_2377

“Love is a great beautifier.” (Alcott)

img_2334

“Far away there in the sunshine are my highest aspirations.  I may not reach them, but I can look up and see their beauty, believe in them, and try to follow where they lead.” (Alcott)

img_2247

“We all have our own life to pursue, our own kind of dream to be weaving, and we all have the power to make wishes come true, as long as we keep believing.” (Alcott)

img_2341

14 thoughts on “Louisa May Alcott

Leave a Reply

