Four Legged Friends

I got in the mood to take a drive and photograph 4 legged critters (animals)  It all started as I sat in the truck at the post office;  waiting for my husband to collect the mail.  The parking lot was empty except for a couple of unused mail trucks.  These 2 cats were playing with each other, running around like they were having a great time.

This horse has a prettier yard to roam around in than I do.  Such a beautiful horse.

img_9326

I have never seen a bull as beautifully colored as this bull.  He would not cooperate so I could get a better picture.  He just glistened in the sunlight.

bull-8-16

This little calf is licking his lips, he must think I have a treat for him.

img_2527

You can find a donkey in just about every field where there are cows, they are good protectors against coyotes bothering young calves.

img_8380

If I needed a horse to become someone’s knight in shining armor, I would borrow this horse.  He is a real beauty.

img_2432

This little squirrel was scurrying across the road to beat the traffic.  He is safe now.

img_0445

These cows are grazing and enjoying this beautiful day.

img_9961

This calf is having lunch, while mom waits patiently.

img_5475

Time for this cow and calf to take a mid-day siesta.  If I would go away.

img_0973

Hey lady, what are you looking at.  Did I say you could take my picture?

img_3122

14 thoughts on “Four Legged Friends

      1. PaperPuff

        Amazing! I think here they are seen as such docile animals that this comes as a big surprise. Then again, we don’t have much of the predatory wildlife left really.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Such good photo’s Peggy.. and that Bull wonderful shades.. Loved the donkeys and the squirrel in full run too.. The cats of course I loved looked to be very Street Wise 🙂 And adored the Horses..
    Hope your week is going well Peggy.. Sending Lots of love your way x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

