Tangled Webs

The best time to photograph a spider’s web is after a rain.  The rain drops collect on the spider’s web and glisten like diamonds.  I strolled around our yard getting wet to my knees; trying to capture spider webs at the right angle in my lens. Each time I photograph a spider web I think of this quote –

“Oh what a tangled web we weave when first we practice to deceive.”  Walter Scott

img_9660

“The artist is a receptacle for emotions that come from all over the place: from the sky, from the earth, from a scrape of paper, from a passing shape, from a spider’s web.”  Pablo Picasso

img_9684

You cannot show all these spider webs and not show this Halloween spider hanging on his invisible web.

img_9473

“Life is a tangled web of disasters, the trick to having a good life is to find happiness in the time between two disasters, no matter how short.” Anbang Zhang

img_9697

img_9683

“Humankind has not woven the web of life.  We are but one thread within it.  Whatever we do to the web, we do to ourselves.  All things are bound together. All things connect.” Chief Seattle (1786-1886) Suquamish Tribe  (Seattle, Washington named for him)

img_9696

Must include this beautiful milkweed flower, covered with rain water, in this post.

img_9723

It seems like this life is full of many types of webs, but the political web that has tarnished the United States lately is very sad.  Despite Trump and Clinton and their deceit, we must remember God is still in charge of this country and this world.

img_9726

img_9662

 

18 thoughts on “Tangled Webs

  1. Vicki

    beautiful photographs.. since anything that lands in the web is probably doomed, it makes me wonder if there is something about a web that can warn potential prey away if they are able to discern it.. like Christians discern the times. just my musings on your post.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am a great lover of spiders webs Peggy, and I so enjoyed your posting of these along with those amazing quotes that are so true.. I find a heavy misty frosty morning here shows them up beautifully.. And I so apologies to the spiders nature’s Deva every time I break a web of theirs.. Knowing what it must have took to spin it..
    As I know I would not like anyone unraveling my knitting lol .. We see so much of how busy the insect kingdom is when we work among them for so long.
    Special Hugs your way
    Sue ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

