Rainbow In The Sky

I saw the most colorful, beautiful, double rainbow this morning. I stood in the yard watching this rainbow for 40 minutes.  It brings to mind the following scripture.

Genesis 9: 13-15  “I do set my bow in the cloud, and it shall be for a token of a covenant between me and the earth.  And it shall come to pass, when I bring a cloud over the earth, that the bow shall be seen in the cloud: And I will remember my covenant, which is between me and you and every living creature of all flesh; and the waters shall no more become a flood to destroy all flesh.”

img_8949

img_8965

This is the sunrise that went with that rainbow.  What a beautiful display God placed  before my eyes this morning.  Thank you Lord.

img_8845

 

12 thoughts on “Rainbow In The Sky

  1. I also remember the story of the flood and God’s promise when I see a rainbow. They often appear just when I need a little lifting of the spirit and a reassurance. This was lovely, glad you got to see it and then share with us!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

