Let’s Strive For Peace

I stopped watching the news a couple of days ago.  I find the violence and chaos that mankind causes on this earth very depressing.  My Mother taught me from the time I was a small child that EVERY human being on this earth is important and of equal value.

I photographed this beautiful sunrise last week.  Every time I see a beautiful display of nature’s glory I think of God and the instructions he leaves for us in his Word, the Bible.

IMG_4783

Matthew 5: 43-45 (KJV)  ” Ye have heard that it hath been said, Thou shalt love thy neighbor and hate thine enemy.  But I say unto you, Love your enemies, bless them that hate you, and pray for them which despitefully use you, and persecute you; That ye may be the children of your Father which is in heaven: for he maketh his sun to rise on the evil and on the good, and sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust.”

 

13 thoughts on “Let’s Strive For Peace

      1. Have you ever watched the Ann of Green Gables movie? Ann talked of being a Kindred Spirit with those who thought like her or those she liked. You are a Kindred Spirit to me Sue. You and I seem to think so much alike. Happy day to you. xxx

        Liked by 1 person

  1. selah

    lovely photo.. you posted this before I started my blog so I am just seeing it now and I agree with you. I haven’t watched world news for a very long time… a quiet and a peaceful life is something to cherish.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

