I Dream About Berries

I have to admit I love picking berries right off the vine or bush and eating them.  But picking 40 gallons of blueberries and 35 gallons of blackberries is not my idea of fun when it is almost 100 degrees outside.  We freeze berries, cook berries, give berries away and still have too many.  We still have many more berries to pick in the next week or two. Perhaps my husband over plants – No, he does over plant! Anyway, here are my husband and children picking berries, I seldom get in the picture since I am the photographer.

IMG_2938

IMG_2932

IMG_2880

We have managed to get several quarts of raspberries and strawberries too.

IMG_2693

Leave a Reply

